2015 in Review

I saw everyone doing End-of-the-Year things and decided to do a bit of a year in review for myself! First, we have some brief statistics about my reading, and then I gave “awards” to some books! Reviews are linked in the titles. Tomorrow, I’ll be doing a follow-up to my Quarterly Goals (just so you know I haven’t forgotten!).

Reading Statistics

Number of Books Read: 55
Number of Pages: 13949 (I read a lot of graphic novels)
Average Rating: 2.9
Shortest Book: Authors for Goodreads
Longest Book: Law and the Legal System (hello, textbook)
Average Length: 268 pages (that’s rather short for me)

You can also check out my Goodreads Year in Books if you like!

3 Favorites

VICIOUS by VE SCHWAB
vicious-ve-schwab

Most Inspiring
New Favorite Author

MAGONIA by MARIA DAHVANA HEADLEY
Magonia-maria-dahvana-headley

Most Tears Shed
Most Beautifully Written

RAT QUEENS VOL. 2 by KURTIS J. WIEBE, ROC UPCHURCH, & STJEPAN SEJIC
Rat Queens Volume 2

Most diverse cast
Most fun

5 Honorable Mentions

A MADNESS OF ANGELS by KATE GRIFFIN
A Madness of Angels
Best Worldbuilding/Setting

SPEAK NOW: MARRIAGE EQUALITY ON TRAIL by KENJI YOSHINO
Speak Now
Best Nonfiction

PERFUME: THE STORY OF A MURDERER by PATRICK SÜSKIND
Perfume2
Best (and Most Surprising) Read for Classes

ON WRITING: A MEMOIR OF THE CRAFT by STEPHEN KING
On Writing
Best Memoir

EVE: THE AWAKENING by JENNA MORECI
Eve the Awakening
Best Debut

3 Disappointments

BERGKRISTALL (ROCK CRYSTAL) by ADALBERT STIFTER
210px-Bunte_Steine_1853_-_Frontispiz_2
Most Bland

DAS URTEIL (THE JUDGMENT) by FRANZ KAFKA
das-urteil-franz-kafka-paperback-cover-art
Most Pointless

THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN by PAULA HAWKINS
The Girl on the Train
Most Predictable

 

Thanks for reading!
What were your favorite books this year?
Have you read any of mine? Would you agree with their awards?
Happy Reading and Happy New Year ❤

 

You can friend me on Goodreads
and follow me on Twitter or Bloglovin’ if you like!

18 thoughts on “2015 in Review

What Do You Think?