Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you so much to Joyce @ The Girl Who is in Love with a Pen and Tattooed Pages for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I really appreciate this, especially because I’m so new to the community. I apologize most wholeheartedly for taking this long to get back to you guys, but I wanted to be thorough in nominating people as well!

The Rules

  • Thank the person who gave you this award — of course.
  • Include a link to their blog. They deserve to have some credits too.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link to this
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

  • The Facts

    Fact 1 || I’m a decent tester–pass me a standardized multiple-choice test, and I’ll probably do really well on it if I know the subject. That’s how I got through 11 Advanced Placement exams and only had to take the ACT/SAT once.

    Fact 2 || I work at my university as a writing tutor. It is one of the most rewarding experiences I’ve ever had the pleasure of partaking in–the pay is good, but more wonderful are the people I’ve met through it, and being able to help students do well in their classes.

    Fact 3 || German is my first language, English is my second, and, if you count what little I speak of it, Spanish is my third. My family moved to the United States in 2003, and we haven’t left except to visit more family back home.

    Fact 4 || People constantly think I’m older than I actually am. My 8th grade science teacher said I was born 35 years old. I honestly do not understand why they say I am so much more “mature” than people my age tend to be.

    Fact 5 || When I was little, I was on a soccer team. I was the goalie. I was not very good, and I quit because I’d been hit really hard in the stomach and the head one too many times.

    Fact 6 || I don’t actually like coffee or tea and I kind of wish I did because hot beverages are awesome and I get tired of hot chocolate really quickly. Unfortunately, I also get caffeine headaches, so I’m not likely to become addicted to either anytime soon.

    Fact 7 || If you ask me what my favorite ____ is, I will not be able to tell you. I got into detail on that here.

    I nominate…

    My goal in choosing people was to choose those with less than 200 followers (as far as I’m able to tell) and those who had not done this before. I’m sorry if I missed something!

    1. Aliza and Haven @ Musings and Books
    2. Hollie @ Read Rant Review
    3. Cate @ Reading Good Books
    4. Elle @ Ellectric Book Reviews
    5. Angel @ The Bookish Angel
    6. Nicola @ The Prattle of Hastings
    7. Aimee-Leigh @ In Between the Covers
    8. Gabby @ Gabby the Dauntless Warlock
    9. Kaitlin @ Comfy Chair in the Corner
    10. Katie @ Bookish Tendencies
    11. Taylor and Stephanie @ Bibliophile Gathering
    12. Amy @ The Literature Life
    13. Brooke @ Brooke’s Books
    14. Nola @ Bookfuls
    15. Rachana @ Addicted to YA

    3 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

    1. Aw man! I have no idea what I’d do without tea. I’m not much of a coffee drinker either (though I do indulge once in a while), but tea fuels me. Is hot chocolate the only warm beverage that you drink? What about herbal tea? (Sorry this is so off topic re: books, haha!)

      Liked by 1 person

      • Basically. I haven’t yet found a normal tea or herbal tea that doesn’t evoke an unpleasant reaction, unfortunately. If you have suggestions for someone who can’t stand the taste, I’d appreciate it though–because I would like to be the sort who drinks tea xD

        Like

    What Do You Think?

    