WWW Wednesday [1]

WWW Wednesday is a meme hosted originally by MizB and revived by Taking on a World of Words.

1. What are you currently reading?

Thanks to Google Images!

Thanks to Google Images!

I cracked open The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins feeling like I didn’t really know what to expect regardless of the summary. I got this book for free from Blogging for Books in exchange for a review. So far, it’s a bit dark, and the writing style isn’t my favorite, but I find the worldbuilding very interesting.

2. What did you recently finish reading?

Thanks to Google Images!

Thanks to Google Images!

I finished A Madness of Angels by Kate Griffin yesterday and my review will be up tomorrow. In short: I adored the worldbuilding and magic system so much that I was almost willing to overlook other things that bothered me a little. Will definitely be picking up the sequel sometime.

3. What do you think you’ll read next?

The Moth Diaries by Rachel Klein. It’s the next book club pick, and I’m really curious how it’ll turn out. Apparently it’s set at boarding school and one student thinks another student might be a vampire but maybe she’s delusional. Other than that, I’m honestly not sure—we’ll see what I pick out of my jars next!


Thanks for reading!
Have you read any of these books?
Is the movie for The Moth Diaries really that terrible?


You can friend me on Goodreads and follow me on Twitter or Bloglovin’ if you like!
What Do You Think?

