The Sunday Post

I found this through I Read it and Wept (and mad googling skills). It’s apparently a sort of life and blog update–I may personalize it to suit myself and make it a weekly or monthly thing. We’ll see.

This Week

I started off the month of June with the goal to post every day in preparation for July. See, in July we’ll have Camp NaNoWriMo and I intend to participate. The second was a bit busy for me, so I posted a short sort of poetic thing: “If we were having coffee.”The following discussion on fanfiction was simply amazing–I really appreciate everyone who shared thoughts in the comment section! I asked for help for another one of my projects, and again got some absolutely lovely input. To round out the week, I shared with you my intended reads for the weekend (hint: I didn’t do so great) and discussed my thoughts on favorites.

Next Week

I unfortunately do not have my posts lined up for this coming week nearly as much as I would like, but I do know I would like to do a bit of discussion on worldbuilding (which is the current phase of my writing project). I might also review the general statistics of the books on my shelves–or do a rendition of On My Shelf (feel free to give my coordinates!). I’ll also be posting a review for A Madness of Angels by Kate Griffin, as I’ll have that read by Tuesday, and hopefully of Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor if I decide to do sequel reviews.

In Real Life

I’ve survived me first week back at work and it was wonderful! This week I’m (hopefully) supposed to find out about a project I’m supposed to work on for my supervisor, so fingers crossed I’m filled in on instructions. I should also finish the first draft of the blog post due in a week (anyone know books translated from French into English?) for work as well. I’m hoping to hang out with a friend I haven’t seen in a while as well, but we’ll see if our work schedules match up well enough. And maybe I’ll organize my books by rainbow. Because that just looks like a lot of fun! Either way, I desperately need another shelf. I’ve run out of room on the owns I own and my current shelves just look ridiculously bloated.


Thanks for reading!
Have you made a post this week of which you’re proud?
What’s going on with you?


You can friend me on Goodreads and follow me on Twitter or Bloglovin’ if you like!
What Do You Think?

