#FridayReads [2]

I have survived me first week back at work!

I find myself surprisingly tired pretty much all afternoon, and I hope not getting up at 6 will help alleviate that this weekend. As such, I also hope to read a few books.


1. Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor
Thanks to Google Images!

Thanks to Google Images!

I had intended to finish this before June started but then… I didn’t. I breezed through the first hundred pages easily in an afternoon, and I’m thinking I’ll amend the first book’s rating to reflect that this one is so much better so far.


2. A Madness of Angels by Kate Griffin
Thanks to Google Images!

Thanks to Google Images!

I recommended this for our book club and I need to finish it by Tuesday. So far, the madness is very well-reflected in the disorientation created by the writing style, which is at the same time almost hauntingly beautiful.


3. The Library at Mount Char by Scott Hawkins
Thanks to Google Images!

Thanks to Google Images!

Thank you so much to Blogging for Books for sending me another book to review! I’ve read the first 10 pages or so and I have a feeling I’m going to enjoy this (premature judgment, I know). This is going to be a dark one.


What are you reading this weekend?
Have you read any of these books?
If so, what did you think?


You can friend me on Goodreads and follow me on Twitter or Bloglovin’ if you like!
One thought on “#FridayReads [2]

What Do You Think?

