Bout of Books Readathon #13

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 13 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

I’m doing a thing I’ve never done before!

I like trying new things, especially things that sound fun like this one. I saw the Dewey’s Readathon fly by, and I’m glad I get to participate something like it.

Because I’m fresh out of school for the semester, I thought I’d celebrate by participating in this lovely readathon. Low-pressure as is mentioned about, the only goal is to read. My personal goal is to read at least 1000 pages over the course of the week, which I think is doable–after all, it’s somewhere between 2 and 4 books, depending on the individual length of the books.

I’ll be updating here and on twitter, most likely, though I have until the readathon actually starts to decide exactly how I’m going to go about doing so.

Is anyone else participating? What are your goals?


At the End

I didn’t end up reading a whole lot over the readathon, unfortunately. I got through a portion of Speak Now by Kenji Yoshino on Saturday, but the rest of the week was just ridiculously busy and I ended up writing a lot instead of reading a lot. Oops. Well, I’ll try again next time!

Good luck to everyone who’s doing RYBSAT!


You can friend me on Goodreads
and follow me on Twitter or Bloglovin’ if you like!
6 thoughts on “Bout of Books Readathon #13

  1. Why do these things always happen between my exams?! I have one on the 11th & one on the 15th! I might still give it a go but will be wading around in textbooks for the most part. I may have a day where I just read for pleasure. Though there is #CrushYourTBR going on from the 15th to the 17th which I might do! Anyway…

    I did the Underhyped Reads readathon in January which was really fun so I hope you enjoy this! Good luck & have fun! I look forward to seeing how you do ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

What Do You Think?

