The Liebster Award

I’m a terrible person for how long this has taken me to do. Or not, considering it was one really busy week for me.

Firstly, thank you so much to Sumeetk of Musings of a Reading Mind for nominating me for the Liebster Award!

The rules are as follows:

  • Answer the eleven questions that were asked by the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers (if you can) that have less than 200 followers
  • Leave them a comment in one of their posts stating that they have been nominated
  • Ask them 11 questions
  • Rinse and repeat!
  • The Liebster Award

    1. What’s your favorite book of all times? It could be a series, or a stand-alone.

    I think I’m going to write a post about this eventually. I don’t really have favorites, especially of all times. Fairy tales, The Princess Bride, Pride and Prejudice, If on a winter’s night a traveler, and others come to mind, though, so you can get a taste for this.



    2. What’s your favorite book-to-movie adaptation, and why?

    I actually haven’t experienced a lot of pairings of this—I tend to avoid adaptations or haven’t read the books for the ones I see. Oops. The Princess Bride was spectacularly done, though.



    3. What do you prefer – ebooks or physical books? And if they are physical books, do you prefer paperbacks or hardcovers?

    I prefer physical books hands down. I will admit the convenience of ebooks, but that does not entirely shape my preferences. Of paperbacks and hardcovers, I tend to prefer hardcovers primarily because they require less care and tend to be a little sturdier, in my experience.



    4. What is your dream destination for a vacation?

    Stonehenge. London. Seattle. Canada. Germany. Any place where the weather is cool and wet, the environment is green with plenty of trees. But maybe Seattle because that’s where Powell’s is, and I’ve heard (and seen pictures) that it’s a dream.



    5. If you won a million dollars, what would be the first thing that you would buy with that money?

    I would buy my mom a house on the coast somewhere, so she can get plenty of sunshine and sea breeze.



    6. What three things, beside books, make you happy?

    Does writing count?

    1) I love to learn, and that’s something I probably won’t get over. I like getting new facts and earning new skills. 2) I’m also a little addicted to this video game series called Harvest Moon (and its spinoff, Rune Factory) and I was so freaking excited because I finally got the newest installment on Tuesday! Seriously. Bouncing. 3) Rain—I really enjoy the smell of it, the sound of it, the sight of it, and the feel of it (if I’m dressed appropriately). Not too much, not too little, though.



    7. What movie are you most looking forward to watching this summer?

    I don’t really know what’s coming out this summer, actually… The new live-action Cinderella, Home, and Inside Out all look rather interesting though.



    8. If you could learn a new language, which one would it be?

    Ooooh this is a hard one. I would probably go for something that doesn’t use a Roman alphabet—like Russian, or Chinese, or Korean, or Japanese, or Greek. But I would also be interested in learning Latin.



    9. Which fictional world would you most want to live in?

    If I could be a witch at Hogwarts, I would not complain. Or a witch in the world of the Dresden Files because I find that pretty fascinating as well.



    10. Who is your fictional boyfriend/girlfriend/best-friend?

    Uhhh…. I guess I’m the odd one out in that I don’t tend to crush over fictional characters? There are several I’d like to be friends with, though—Hermione and Annabeth could teach me so much, Luna would be be awesome to know… Celaena could also teach me how to fight, which would be pretty awesome. Elisabeth Bennett and Elinor Dashwood would be lovely to know as well.



    11. What book cover is you favorite? Share a picture!

    This would turn into picture spam, so here are just a few…
    a_thousand_pieces_of_you_cover

    eyes_like_stars_cover

    Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

    the_final_empire_cover

    Throne_of_Glass_UK_cover

    I NOMINATE


    … AND MY QUESTIONS ARE

    1.) Would you rather be able to fly or breathe underwater?
    2.) Do you read manga/graphic novels? How is the experience different than reading without images?
    3.) Do you eat or drink while reading? Why or why not? If yes, what?
    4.) Do you have favorite reading spots/environments? What are they?
    5.) How easy is it (for a book) to make you laugh? To make you cry?
    6.) What’s a reading habit you’re trying to break/acquire?
    7.) What are your thoughts on book hype?
    8.) Do you ever go into a book “blind?” Why?
    9.) Do you watch booktube as well as blogging? Why or why not?
    10.) What sort of reviews are easiest for you to write? Most difficult?
    11.) Who’s the first character to come to mind when I say, “food?” Why?



    You are all wonderful and I look forward to seeing your answers!

    4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

    What Do You Think?

    